The Niagara Region is a proud member of Team Niagara, which brings together all 13 municipalities in the region. Membership includes CAOs from municipalities where there is no economic development office (Grimsby, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Pelham, Thorold, Wainfleet and West Lincoln) and economic development officers from Fort Erie, Lincoln, Niagara Falls, Port Colborne, St. Catharines and Welland.

A coordinated Economic Development Action Plan has been developed for 2015-2018 to guide the Niagara region’s efforts, in full cooperation with the private sector, to spur economic growth and prosperity.  It is focused on:

  • Investment Attraction/Leads Generation and Innovation & Entrepreneurship
  • Economic Research and Analysis
  • Advocacy


For more information on business support services please consider the following contacts.

Direct contact to Economic Development Offices within the following communities:

Please contact Kelly Provost for Economic Development assistance within: